Snow Angels

for Woodwind Quintet 

Composed: 2006 
Total duration: 7’30”
Published by Gavia Music (ASCAP)

1. Winter’s Eve 
2. The First Snow 
3. Snow Angels 

Laser printed, professionally bound 8.5 X 11 score and parts

PDF file, 8.5 X 11 score and parts

The Woodwind Quintet “Snow Angels” was inspired by a breeze of fresh air at the end of a long and humid summer in East Tennessee. As the mornings and evenings became cooler, and the change of seasons was at hand, I was overcome by the memories of snowy winters in my native Poland. I remembered being pulled in a sled by my parents, the taste and smell of snow, and the simplicity of a child’s joy and wonderment. 

Scroll to Top