Jubilance and Lament

for String Orchestra (4,4,3,2,1, or larger) 

Composed: 2008 
Total duration: 5′ 
Published by Gavia Music (ASCAP)

1. Jubilance (Prelude) 
2. Lament (Fugue in 4 voices)

Please contact about score and parts rental 

I composed Jubilance (Prelude) and Lament (a Fugue in 4 voices) to satisfy the final requirement of a counterpoint course in my undergraduate studies at the University of Tennessee. In their formal design and texture the Prelude and Lament imitate Johann Sebastian Bach’s Das Wohltemperierte Klavier, but harmonically venture into the more modern territory. Originally written for piano, here they are arranged for string orchestra. 

Scroll to Top